Working with the public, elected officials, and professional staff
to plan our road, trail, bus, and rail systems.



The Casper Area MPO has three committees. Each has a specific role to ensure broad-based support for transportation projects in the region.

Policy Committee. This is the governing body for the MPO.

Chair: Phil Hinds, Mayor of Evansville
Vice-Chair: VH McDonald, Casper City Manager
Bar Nunn: Patrick Ford, Mayor
Mills: Marrolyce Wilson, Mayor
Casper: Bob Hopkins, City Councilman
Natrona County: John Lawson, Commissioner
WYDOT: Lowell Fleenor, District Engineer
CATC*: Steve Kurtz, CATC Board Member
Airport*: Glenn Januska, Airport Manager
  *=nonvoting, ex-officio members


Technical Committee. Each jurisdiction sends planners, engineers, or public works officials to address the technical aspects of projects. These professionals brief their elected officials on MPO projects.

Citizens Advisory Committee. The Citizens Committee represents residents and specific transportation modes.

City of Casper Cyclists/Pedestrians

Lou Grunewald

John Kirlin

Judith Williams

Public Transit

Steve Emery, Acting Chair


Robin Broumley




Natrona County


Ruth Doyle


Sandra Cole

Emergency Management
Town of Mills  
LaWanda Cogdill  
Town of Evansville  
Greg Schuetz  
Town of Bar Nunn  
Kristi Desch