The City of Casper has a council-manager form of government. The nine members of the City Council are elected from three different wards to 4-year terms. (Click here to find out which ward you live in.) The City Council employs a single executive, the City Manager, to oversee the city's day-to-day operations.

City Council

2019 Casper City Council

Front Row: Steve Freel, Ray Pacheco, Mayor Charles Powell, Steve Cathey
Back Row: Khrystyn Lutz, Bob Hopkins, Mike Huber, Vice President of Council Shawn Johnson, Kenneth Bates

 City Council 

Meet the Casper City Council and find information on current City Council members including photos, contact information and ward boundaries.  

City Manager's Office

The City Manager oversees the City’s seven operating departments. Click here to contact the city manager's office with any questions or concerns. 


Click here for general information on the City of Casper and the people who live here.